Frequently Asked Questions

Delete DNS Records

Print this Article
Recently Updated: August 14, 2017 1:52 PM

You can delete DNS records you no longer want to use.

Note: If your domain is registered at another company, see the Domains registered at another company section below for instructions.

  1. Log in to your My Products page.
  2. If you aren't automatically directed there, make sure to select the My Products tab.
  3. Next to the domain you want to use, click DNS.
  4. On the DNS Management page, next to the record you want to delete, click the Click the pencil icon to delete the record. (pencil icon).
  5. Click the Click the trashcan icon to delete the record. (trashcan icon).
  6. Click Delete.

To delete DNS records for domains registered at another company

  1. Log in to your My Products page.
  2. If you aren't automatically directed there, make sure to select the My Products tab.
  3. Click Manage All.
  4. From the top menu, click the DNS tab, and select Manage Zones.
  5. Enter the domain name you want to use and click Search.
  6. On the DNS Management page, next to the record you want to delete, click the Click the pencil icon to delete the record. (pencil icon).
  7. Click the Click the trashcan icon to delete the record. (trashcan icon).
  8. Click Delete.

More info